2015 Poetry World Series: Litquake Edition

Daniel Handler (known to some as Lemony Snicket) emcees this rowdy, fast-paced reading. Two teams of award-winning poets take turns batting at topics pitched by the audience. Fastballs, curveballs, knuckle balls: these poets will not know what is coming next. Judges Jewelle Gomez, Pam Houston, and Dean Rader will score each performance, and the winning team takes the series title. Hilarity and top-notch poetry guaranteed.